What am I going to listen to now?

Last week was the last episode of The Now Show, well at least until April.

It can be heard at the above link until 12:30 tomorrow.

Particularly controversial was Marcus Brigstocke‘s routine, at least according to Radio 4’s Feedback. Marcus has a 1 year old son, and his routine was a commentary on the dilemmas he is facing over the MMR jab. Many of the feedback comments seemed to me to come from people who hadn’t listened to the sketch.

One point seemed to me to be that he was making fun out of those who based arguments on emotion rather than science. If indeed he was I would applaud him, as I belive such emotive types deserve derision.  However, to my ears, the piece was actually more balanced towards such people than was strictly necessary. But Marcus is right to take the line he has, he has children and I don’t, so I can easily argue in a more detached way.

Other comment on MMR scaremongering in the media can be read at Black Triangle.

Leave a Reply

