Car Trouble

My trusty Rover 200 is looking a bit worse for wear and to cap it all nasty things have started to happen under the bonnet. “Get shut of it,” was Granvilles advice, and soon I will. Unfortunately this looks like I’ve spent 3 years tipping 6 grand down the drain.

The JD Power Survey and What Car Magazine are proving useful in narrowing down the options. So far I have a short list consisting of Mazda 323, Toyota Corrolla, and the Honda Civic, with reserve choices of the Ford Focus and Vauxhall Astra. My Dad recons I should try for a Mazda Premacy, although they seem a bit expensive for my wallet.

Leave a Reply

