Virus and Spam Hell

I managed to email someone who has a virus. How do I know this. Suddenly my @sagga.org.uk account is getting various “Delivery failed” messages, mostly to virus messages sent from an ntl cable customer in Leeds. The virus is impersonating me. Already this propogation of my only spam-free address (I don’t use it for signing in to websites, or in comments boxes etc) has fed it back to to various spammers who are sending me email on it now.

The only person to have been provided with my sagga address in recent days denies having a virus, and is not an ntl customer.

And I keep on receiving evidence that someone has my email and has got a virus.

Grrr.

Leave a Reply

