Moved out

A slightly traumatic day today as I finally move out of the house that has been my home for most of this decade. The remaining items, including my PC, stereo, TV, and enough bedding and clothes for three weeks have been packed into my car, and taken to Manchester. While I’m not lacking on the book, video, clothes and nicknacks front, I don’t seem to have built up any furniture to speak of and have lost any kitchenware I ever had.

Looking at a house in Saltaire, 2 doors up from where two friends from SAGGA are temporarily based. They think it’s OK, and a friend from work absolutely raves about the area. So we’ll see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

