Update

Well, it seems like good news. The agency got back to me and said that they had put the applications to the landlord who was looking like choosing mine. This morning I got a call from one of my referees saying they had received a letter asking for a reference, so it looks like everything is going ahead and I shall have somewhere to live soon.

I’m quite pleased as well as a little bit excited at having a place of my own. Friends and family have been very kind, some have offered furniture, others seem to be sharing my enthusiasm. It’s going to be expensive for a bit, but fun I hope.

Leave a Reply

