An evening in Manchester

As I picked up a few books at home decided to take them to tonights Bookcrossing meet up.

Unfortunately the Leeds Meetup wasn’t on (I hadn’t been paying attention and it had happened last week instead). So I went over to Manchester to the mini costa coffee in Deansgate Waterstones.

Afterwards I treked over to Eastlands Asda to look at the cameras, but the display had been put away for the night.

On my way out of Manchester I managed to find a perol station with cheap petrol and virtually no queue so I filled up. The petrol crisis is really a self fulfilling prophesy, some people went to the petrol station because of threatened protests, then the rest of us went out to get pertol because the panic byers were causing shortages. Well I’d been out so was only buying fuel to get home as per normal. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Leave a Reply

