Good Weekend again

After a stressful week, Saturday was spent tidying up, and viewing houses. On a trip into Keighley, ostensibly to visit the chemists and post off a RABCK, I purchased a litre of some nasty caustic stuff for putting down drains and some gel which claimed to be able to shift the grime off the bath better than my normal spray.

And it all actually worked. The bath drains again(there must have been several years of gunk down that u-bend) and looks, well OK for a house inhabited by a single bloke. I do have a small checmical burn on my left wrist.

So today I took a day trip to Blackpool. Some don’t like it as a venue, but for me it was a great day out. I even got fed for free in the evening. Marvelous.

Leave a Reply

