MemeX7

As prompted by Will. Sorry it’s work in progress

7 THINGS TO DO BEFORE I DIE

  • Pay off the Mortgage
  • Get married
  • Visit Australia, Africa and South America.
  • Attain a lower BMI
  • Use Linux at home
  • Take two weeks off work to do somthing other than Scouting/Politics
  • Write a book

7 THINGS I CANNOT DO(assuming all the stuff I temorarily can’t do is cheating)

  • Lie with my eyes
  • Play any wind instrument
  • Put up with snotty customer service operatives
  • Intentionally cause suffering
  • Avoid running when agitated
  • Keep a paper based appointments diary
  • Buy imaginative presents

7 THINGS THAT ATTRACT ME TO LONDON

  • The tube
  • My friends who live there
  • The science museum
  • Heathrow Airport
  • Er
  • Um
  • Having the opportunity to point out that just about very other British city is better

THINGS I OFTEN SAY

  • I expressed myself quite clearly, you just didn’t pay attention.
  • We need to be careful about this
  • That’s like the pot calling the electric kettle black.
  • I did understand the joke, I didn’t laugh because it wasn’t funny
  • Ah , OK.
  • That’s not… quite what I meant.
  • Have you brought your subs?

7 BOOKS THAT I LOVE
Like Will I don’t often revisit books.

  • So long and Thanks for all the Fish – Douglas Adams
  • Carter Beats The Devil – Glen David Gold
  • Bad Therapy – Matt Jones
  • Grub on a Grant – Cas Clarke
  • The Mary Whitehouse Experience Encyclopedia
  • The Truth – Terry Pratchett
  • The Harry Potter Series (Sorry, it’s true)

7 MOVIES I WATCH OVER AND OVER AGAIN
Same deal as the books.

  • Back to the future
  • The Italian Job
  • Highlander
  • Office Space
  • Flash Gordon (Complete with Overdubed star)
  • Short Circuit 2
  • Star Trek IV

7 PEOPLE I WANT TO JOIN IN TOO
I think we’ve exhausted LibDemery so:

    Leave a Reply

    