Family History

Had an interesting comment through genes reunited. Usually they’re about someone called Edward Jones and it’s impossible to tell if its the same one. I mean there’s 3 of them in my family tree alone.

This time it was an enquiry about my Great Grandmother on my Paternal grandfather’s side. It appears it’s from my second cousin once removed. So I’ve been on to the GRO and ordered her marriage certificate, so when that arrives I may have a few more boxes to add to my family tree.

Genes reunited seems to be a useful site, like friends reunited they charge you for a level of membership where you can send messages to people, but as a tool for storing your family history research it’s free.

Leave a Reply

