Ach I’m so manly

I had a dripping tap, it got so irritating I went out and bought an adjustable spanner and some washers. The original washer was so perished, I managed to drain the cold water without opening any of the upstairs taps. I thought I hadn’t turned the stop-tap off for a minute.

The job only took a few minutes, I was quite surprised at how easy it was.

But now the job is done, I’ve saved myself the scorn of a plumber and a little bit of money! And there’s a great sense of achievement.

Me fixing the tap:
Me being handy again

And here’s a job I did earlier:
Me being handy

Leave a Reply

