Healthy Eating

Well I’ve done it! On the way home from an equipment purchasing trip last night I popped in to Tesco and weighed myself. Since I started in June 2006 I’ve lost 19kg (over 3 stone!). The last 10 lbs being part of my new years resolution.

I’m now as slim as I was when I was 16, and lighter than I’ve been for at least 5 years.

My worry is now stopping. I need to get into a routine where I maintain a healthy weight. I need to eat more or less what I like without piling it all back on. I am helped by the fact that what I like has changed- my taste in bread products has improved and I eat far more fruit, veg and salads.

Corrected weight loss in stone- the 21st century measurement was correct.

Leave a Reply

